Ministry of Magic

The Ministry of Magic is the governing body over the entire magical world.  It is divided into several departments and offices, each with specific assigned tasks.  The highest ranking official is the Minister of Magic, Cornelius Fudge.

bullet Cornelius Fudge - Minister of Magic
bullet Bartemius Crouch - Head of Department of International Magic Cooperation
bullet Ludo Bagman - Employee
bullet Bertha Jorkins - Employee
bullet Amos Diggory - Employee

Council of Magical Law

Dark Force Defense League

Department of International Magic Cooperation

Headed by Bartemius Crouch, The DIMC coordinates efforts among ministries of magic all over the world for things such as law enforcement and the Quidditch World Cup.

Department of Magical Law Enforcement

The DMLE is the highest law enforcement agency in the land.   Under the head of Bartemius Crouch, they led the attack on Lord Voldemort and his Death Eaters.

Department of Mysteries

Improper Use of Magic Office

The IUMO requires the registration of all animagus:  their names, animals, and markings.   The IUMO also monitors the use of the Unforgivable Curses, and sentences the violators to prison.